discover, failure and what ifs

I’ve been playing with this thing and I still haven’t figure it out haha but not giving up. Motivation, yeah, I was thinking today that it’s easy at the beginning cuz it’s new and exciting and oh so many ideas, but all i hope is for me to actually continue this. So I’ll cross fingers for that and let me tell you about me.

I am scared of failing and that’s the primary reason why I didn’t start doing this sooner, why I kept saying I am not good enough of a writer to do it and also cuz english is actually my third language. I am scared of trying new things because I am afraid I will fail, that it won’t work that I will be criticized and that i will disappoint. Scared and afraid (sounds like a new Tv show) that’s what i was! But then i decided to not let those feelings take over me and just do it, do what i want to do and give my best because when you give your best anything you do, no matter the way it goes, it can’t be considered a failure. You will know that you tried and you gave all you had for it and no matter the outcome it’s actually a success! I don’t wanna sound like i am a pack filled with sunshine and rainbows and full of hope and happy thoughts cuz I am not, far from that, but I want to not let this life go by and not do what I wanted.

I always had high expectations of myself and wanted to do great things from the beginning. I wanted to excel at everything from the first try, start a blog and have a million viewers and readers from the first post. But then I read an article that my brother posted on his Skype, it was an article about how to start habits and the thing is it was not something new I was reading, I just needed it to remind me that I need to start small. With everything we do we need to start small, we need a starting point, we need the courage to start and not make big plans because that’s when the fear of failure kicks in. We need to think big but always remember to start small and grow, and want to grow.

I am still scared and still want to run and hide under the blankets and pretend the world doesn’t exists but everyday I tell myself i can do this. i know i can!

 

RL

Leave a Reply

